W10 : Poster (Digital)

Class Session : Poster progress with Mr Charles.


Poster

Screen Shot 2017-06-08 at 11.18.06 AM.png

This is the poster that were currently in progress. I’m yet to illustrate further according to the image below.

Quick recap on why I decided on this visual idea. It is to show the living things in my imagination to reflect my manifesto that basically talks about forming creation – giving it a life. 

My sense of visual was heavily influenced movies that portrays quirky darkish fantasy such as Coraline by Henry Selick and Wes Anderson artworks.

160831171420-wes-anderson-bad-dads-aaron-jasinski-super-169.jpg
Wes Anderson Tribute art

I have always love the art in architecture because there can be so many details to admire. Sometimes, I apply it into my artworks with quirky approach to it and it’s what I plan to do for final. Thus, the poster is still a lot to progress…


Feedback : Mr Charles have said that he likes the direction that I’m going. The visual and colour is good but I will need to finish it and add details so I can figure out the visual concepts to apply to the collaterals.

Leave a Reply

